RockElectroPopCountryJazzFunkHip-hopClassiqueReggaeLatineÉcranBluesNon musiquePour EnfantsMétalAutres
» » Various - Echoes From New Orleans
Album Various - Echoes From New Orleans




Echoes From New Orleans



Taille de l'album MP3:

1960 mb

Taille de l'album FLAC:

1139 mb










670 203

Album Various - Echoes From New Orleans


1Bunk's Brass BandJust A Little While To Stay Here
Arranged By – LewisWritten-By – Trad.
2George Lewis' 3-Piece BandIce Cream
Written-By – Moll, Johnson, King
3Creole StompersUp Jumped The Devil
Written By – Smith
4Louis Delisle's BandBasin Street Blues
Written-By – Williams
5Bunk Johnson's BandWalk Through The Streets Of The City
Arranged By – LewisWritten-By – Trad.
6Bunk's 3-Piece BandWhen The Moon Comes Over The Mountain
Written-By – Woods, Johnson
7Bunk Johnson's BandWhen The Saints
Arranged By – LewisWritten-By – Trad.
8Kid Shots New Orleans BandGloryland
Arranged By – LewisWritten-By – Trad.
9Original Creole StompersBaby, Won't You Please Come Home
Written-By – Warfield, Williams
10Kid Thomas Algiers StompersCome On Down To New Orleans
Written-By – Trad.
11Creole StompersEh, La Bas
Written-By – Ory
12Emile Barnes' New Orleans BandBillie's Blues
Written-By – Trad.


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SLP 203, 670203, 2221748Various Echoes From New Orleans ‎(LP, Album)Storyville, Storyville, PGP RTBSLP 203, 670203, 2221748Yugoslavia1983
670203, SLP 202Various Echoes From New Orleans ‎(LP, Comp, Mono)Storyville, Storyville670203, SLP 202GermanyUnknown


  • BanjoJohnny St. Cyr (tracks: B5, B6)
  • Banjo, Bass DrumLawrence Marrero (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B2)
  • Banjo, VocalsGeorge Guesnon (tracks: B4)
  • BassAlbert Glenny (tracks: B3), Alcide Pavageau (tracks: A1, A2, A5, A6), Austin Young (tracks: B5, B6), Babe Philip (tracks: B4), Ricard Alexis (tracks: B1, B2)
  • ClarinetAlbert Burbank (tracks: B1, B2, B5), Emile Barnes (tracks: B3, B4), Louis Delisle (tracks: B6)
  • Clarinet, HornGeorge Lewis (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to A6)
  • DrumsAlbert Giles (tracks: B5), Alphonse Steele (tracks: A3), Baby Dodds (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A6 to B2), Ernest Rogers (tracks: B6), George Henderson (tracks: B4), Josiah Frazier (tracks: B3)
  • HornAdolph Alexander (tracks: A4), Isidore Barbarin (tracks: A4)
  • PianoDon Ewell (tracks: A3)
  • Piano, VocalsBillie Pierce (tracks: B3)
  • SousaphoneJoe Clark (tracks: A4)
  • TromboneHarrison Barnes (tracks: B4), Harrison Brazely (tracks: B3), Louis Nelson (tracks: B5,B6)
  • Trombone, TrumpetJim Robinson (tracks: A1, A2, A6 to B2)
  • TrumpetBunk Johnson (tracks: A1 to A4), Charles Love (tracks: B6), De De Pierce (tracks: B3), Kid Shots Madison (tracks: A4, A6), Kid Thomas Valentine (tracks: B4), Wooden Joe Nicholas (tracks: B1, B2)
  • Trumpet, VocalsHerb Morand (tracks: B5)


A1 recorded at San Jacinto Hall, New Orleans, August 3rd, 1944
A2 recorded at San Jacinto Hall, New Orleans, August 2nd, 1944
A3 recorded in New York, June 1946
A4 recorded in back yard of George Lewis' Home, May 18th, 1945
A5 recorded in George Lewis' Home, July 27th, 1944
A6 recorded at San Jacinto Hall, New Orleans, August 5th, 1944
B1,B2 recorded in George Lewis' Home, May 17th, 1945
B3 recorded New Orleans, August 30th, 1951
B4 recorded at Hope Hall, September 3rd, 1951
B5 recorded July 12th, 1949
B6 recorded at Louis Nelson's Home, July 19th, 1949


Echoes of New Orleans. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Исполнитель: Various artists. 2015 jazz. Get Started. Internet Service Terms. Cookie Warning. Featured New Releases. XX Century American Jazz from New Orleans, Chicago and New York. Title: Echoes Of New Orleans. Artist: Various. Format: CD. Missing Information. Condition: New. Read full description. See details and exclusions. Echoes From New Orleans. Get album. Bunk Johnson Volume 2 - New Orleans 1942-1945. Bunk Johnson. 2,713 listeners. Play album. Preservation Hall Hot 4 With Duke Dejan. New Orleans is the major-label debut studio album by American singer-songwriter PJ Morton. The album was released on May 14, 2013, under Young Money, Cash Money and Republic Records. The album is primarily produced by PJ Morton and features guest appearances by Lil Wayne, Tweet, Stevie Wonder, Busta Rhymes and Adam Levine. The album's lead single, Only One, which features Stevie Wonder, was nominated for the Best R&B Song at the 56th Annual Grammy Awards in 2014. Album Tracks. When The Saints - George Lewis, Bunk Johnson And His New Orleans Band. When The Moon Comes Over The Mountain - Bunk's 3-Piece Band. Just A Little While To Stay Here - George Lewis, Bunk Johnson's Brass Band. Ice Cream - George Lewis Trio. Gloryland - George Lewis, Kid Shots New Orleans Band. Up Jumped The Devil - Smith, Creole Stompers. Eh, La Bas - Creole Stompers. Billie's Blues - Emile Barnes' New Orleans Band. Come On Down To New Orleans - Kid Thomas And His Algiers Stompers. Baby, Won't You Please Come Home - Original Creole Stompers

En rapport avec les Various - Echoes From New Orleans