RockElectroPopCountryJazzFunkHip-hopClassiqueReggaeLatineÉcranBluesNon musiquePour EnfantsMétalAutres
» » Thelonious Monk With John Coltrane - Ruby, My Dear - Monk And Trane
Album Thelonious Monk With John Coltrane - Ruby, My Dear - Monk And Trane


Thelonious Monk With John Coltrane


Ruby, My Dear - Monk And Trane



Taille de l'album MP3:

2368 mb

Taille de l'album FLAC:

2142 mb


Riverside Records




Hard Bop




REP 3217

Album Thelonious Monk With John Coltrane - Ruby, My Dear - Monk And Trane


1Ruby, My Dear
2Trinkle, Tinkle


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
REP 3217Thelonious Monk With John Coltrane Thelonious Monk With John Coltrane - Ruby, My Dear - Monk And Trane ‎(7", EP, Mono)Riverside RecordsREP 3217Netherlands1961
REP 3217Thelonious Monk & John Coltrane Thelonious Monk & John Coltrane - Monk And Trane ‎(7", Single, Mono)Riverside RecordsREP 3217FranceUnknown


  • BassWilbur Ware
  • Drums"Shadow" Wilson
  • PianoThelonious Monk
  • Tenor SaxophoneJohn Coltrane
  • Written-ByT. Monk


New York City 1957/1958
Laminated picture sleeve
Recording first published 1958


  • Matrix / Runout (Printed on labels): REP 3217 1E / 2E
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped in runout A): 6 REP 3217 1E 3 670 11 1 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped in runout B): 6 REP 3217 2E 3 670 11 1 C
  • Rights Society: BIEM / NCB
  • Other (Printed on sleeve back): REP 3217


  • Published By – Dorsey Bros. Music
  • Published By – Parnes Music Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Fontana Records
  • Licensed From – Interdisc S.A.


Ruby, My Dear - Thelonious Monk, John Coltrane. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Thelonious Monk with John Coltrane is a 1961 album by Thelonious Monk issued on Jazzland Records, a subsidiary of Riverside Records. It consists of material recorded four years earlier when Monk worked extensively with John Coltrane, issued after Coltrane had become a leader and jazz star in his own right. The original LP was assembled by the label with material from three different sessions. The impetus for the album was the discovery of three usable studio tracks recorded by the Monk Quartet with. Thelonious Monk With John Coltrane . Thelonious Monk, John Coltrane. UMG от лица компании Riverside CMRRA, EMI Music Publishing, Wise Music Group, LatinAutor, BMI - Broadcast Music Inc. Abramus Digital, UMPI, LatinAutor. This will always be an essential item standing proudly among unearthed live sessions from Monk and Coltrane, demarcating a pivotal point during the most significant year in all types of music, from a technical and creative standpoint, but especially the jazz of the immediate future. Read about Ruby, My Dear from Thelonious Monk with John Coltrane's Monk & Coltrane and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Although Monk and Coltrane had recorded together on various occasions for example, Monk's Music of June 1957, Thelonious Monk With John Coltrane allows Coltrane to take the spot light, unlike in Monk's Music where Coleman Hawkins shines, with Coltrane shadowing him. The album consists of the classics Ruby, My Dear, Off Minor, Trinkle, Tinkle and Epistrophy as we read more. Recorded in April, June and July 1957, and released in 1961, Thelonious Monk With John Coltrane refers to the album. Thelonious Monk & John Coltrane. 1 Trinkle, Tinkle. 2 Nutty. 3 Monk's Mood. 4 Monk's Mood False Start. 5 Crepuscule With Nellie Breakdown. 6 Crepuscule With Nellie. 7 Crepuscule With Nellie. 11 Blues for Tomorrow. 12 Ruby, My Dear - with John Coltrane. 13 Epistrophy. 14 Ruby, My Dear With Coleman Hawkins. 15 Well, You Needn't. 16 Well, You Needn't Opening. Songs in album Thelonious Monk - Thelonious Monk With John Coltrane 1957. Thelonious Monk - Ruby, My Dear. Thelonious Monk - Trinkle, Trinkle. Thelonious Monk - Off Minor. Thelonious Monk - Nutty. Thelonious Monk - Epostrophy. Thelonious Monk - Functional. Total votes: 9. Other albums by Thelonious Monk. Thelonious Monk. Thelonious Monk Trio. Слушать песню Thelonious Monk Thelonious Monk with John Coltrane 1957 Full album онлайн или скачать mp3 в хорошем качестве 320 kbps на телефон андроид, айфон вы можете на сайте Thelonious Monk's long stays at New York's legendary Five Spot was a six-month period in 1957 with possibly his most brilliant band, with John Coltrane finding fuel in Monk's music for his harmonic explorations. The quartet only recorded three studio tracks: a sublime reading of Monk's ballad Ruby, My Dear a loping version of Nutty and a stunning version of Trinkle Tinkle on which Trane's tenor mirrors Monk's piano part. The album contains three unforgettable tracks featuring Monk and Coltrane grooving away beautifully. Ruby, My Dear contains a mellow, lush feel suitable for sitting back, listening and letting the mind wander where the music takes it

En rapport avec les Thelonious Monk With John Coltrane - Ruby, My Dear - Monk And Trane