RockElectroPopCountryJazzFunkHip-hopClassiqueReggaeLatineÉcranBluesNon musiquePour EnfantsMétalAutres
» » Anita Baker - Compositions
Album Anita Baker - Compositions


Anita Baker




Jazz / Funk

Taille de l'album MP3:

1633 mb

Taille de l'album FLAC:

1689 mb






Smooth Jazz, Soul



Date de publication:



9 60922-1

Album Anita Baker - Compositions


1Whatever It Takes5:35
2Talk To Me5:03
3Love You To The Letter7:20
4Soul Inspiration5:17
5No One To Blame4:41
7Perfect Love Affair5:19
8Fairy Tales7:55
9More Than You Know4:48


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
60922-1Anita Baker Compositions ‎(LP, Album)Elektra60922-1US1990
CD 60922Anita Baker Compositions ‎(CD, Album)ElektraCD 60922Canada1990
7559 60922-1Anita Baker Compositions ‎(LP, Album)Elektra7559 60922-1Italy1990
7559-60922-2Anita Baker Compositions ‎(CD, Album)Elektra7559-60922-2Europe1990
9 E1 60922Anita Baker Compositions ‎(LP, Album)Elektra9 E1 60922US1990


  • Backing VocalsPerri (tracks: A2, A4, B2)
  • BassNathan East
  • DrumsRicky Lawson (tracks: A1, A4, A5, B2), Stephen Ferrone (tracks: A2, A3, B1 to B4)
  • EngineerBarney Perkins
  • Engineer [Additional]Darroll Gustamachio, Elliott Peters, Gerard Smerek
  • Engineer [Assistant]Milton Chan
  • Engineer [Second]Bart Stevens, Steve Gallagher, Tom Beiner
  • Executive Producer – Anita Baker
  • GuitarMichael J. Powell (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B2, B4)
  • KeyboardsVernon Fails
  • Mixed ByBarney Perkins (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B4)
  • PercussionPaulinho Da Costa (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B3, B4)
  • PianoGreg Phillinganes
  • Producer, Mixed ByMichael J. Powell
  • Programmed ByBen Keys, David Ward


White label test pressing vinyl manufactured in Greece.


  • Barcode: 7559-60922-1


  • Distributed By – WEA Records, S.A.
  • Printed By – Ορφανός - Σκαλτσάς



Compositions is the fourth album by American R&Bsoul singer Anita Baker. The album peaked at 5 on the US Billboard 200 and was certified platinum in 1990, making it Baker's third platinum selling album. The album also won the Grammy Award for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance at the 1991 Grammy Awards. Compositions would be the last album and collaboration between Baker and producer Michael J. Talk to Me Baker, Vernon Fails, Michael Powell - 5:03. Compositions - Anita Baker. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Album 1990 9 Songs. Anita Baker. Clearly blessed with a magnificent range and lots of soul, Baker needs to experiment and take more risks. And one way to go just might be jazz. The torchy and captivating Lonely shows that she has the ability to record a first-rate jazz album if Elektra would okay such a project for her. Imagine Baker backed by James Moody, Tom Harrell, Chick Corea, Ray Brown, and Grady Tate. Track Listing. Anita Baker - Compositions - LP Vinyl. Anita baker is one of music'S most soulful voice of our CD has sweet love ballads just like her other CD' those who don'T know,anita used to sing in a band calledchapter 8 Until she went solo and recorded the songstress,which is her first album. I own every CD she has lyrics. Are so refreshing,she sings of love and being in love instead of the artificial lyrics that other artists just talk about . Songs in album Anita Baker - Compositions 1990. Anita Baker - Talk to Me. Anita Baker - Perfect Love Affair. Anita Baker - Whatever it Takes. Anita Baker - Soul Inspiration. Anita Baker - Lonely. Anita Baker - No One to Blame. Anita Baker - More Than You Know. Anita Baker - Love You to the Letter. Anita Baker - Fairy Tales. Compositions, 1990. Talk to Me, 05:04. Perfect Love Affair, 05:19. Whatever It Takes, 05:35. Soul Inspiration, 05:19. Lonely, 04:30. No One to Blame, 04:42. UMPG Publishing, LatinAutor - UMPG, UMPI и другие авторские общества 10. 국가: US. 발매됨: 1990. 장르: Electronic, Jazz, Funk, Soul. Executive-Producer Anita Baker. Guitar Michael J. Powell tracks: 1 to 4, 6, 7, 9. Keyboards Vernon Fails. Management BNB Associates, Ltd. Randy Bash, Ricki Sellner, Sherwin Bash. Mixed By Barney Perkins tracks: 1, 3, 5 to 9, Gerard Smerek tracks: 2, 4, Michael J. Percussion Paulinho Da Costa tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 7, 9. Photography By Adrian Buckmaster

En rapport avec les Anita Baker - Compositions