RockElectroPopCountryJazzFunkHip-hopClassiqueReggaeLatineÉcranBluesNon musiquePour EnfantsMétalAutres
» » Alasdair Roberts & Friends - A Wonder Working Stone
Album Alasdair Roberts & Friends - A Wonder Working Stone


Alasdair Roberts & Friends


A Wonder Working Stone



Taille de l'album MP3:

1184 mb

Taille de l'album FLAC:

2171 mb


Drag City





Date de publication:




Album Alasdair Roberts & Friends - A Wonder Working Stone


1The End Of Breeding8:06
2The Year Of The Burning5:43
3Brother Seed5:51
4Gave The Green Blessing5:36
5Scandal And Trance / We Shall Walk Through The Streets Of The City7:41
6The Wheels Of The World / The Conundrum9:37
7The Laverock In The Blackthorn / Oganaich An Oir-Fhuilt Bhuidhe / Neil Gow's Lament For His Second Wife6:22
8The Merry Wake6:15
9Song Composed In December / The Bluebell Polka / Rap Y Clychau Glas6:24
10Fusion Of Horizons5:52


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
DC534Alasdair Roberts & Friends A Wonder Working Stone ‎(2xLP, Album, Gat)Drag CityDC534US2013
DC534CDAlasdair Roberts & Friends A Wonder Working Stone ‎(CD, Album, Promo)Drag CityDC534CDUS2013


  • AccordionMichael John McCarthy (tracks: 1, 2, 6, 8, 9, 10)
  • Acoustic Guitar, VoiceAlasdair Roberts
  • Arranged ByAlasdair Roberts (tracks: 9, 10)
  • Double Bass [Upright Bass]Stevie Jones
  • Electric Guitar, VocalsBen Reynolds (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 10)
  • FiddleRafe Fitzpatrick (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 10)
  • FluteTom Crossley (tracks: 4, 5, 6, 10)
  • HandclapsStevie Jones (tracks: 7)
  • HarmoniumOlivia Chaney (tracks: 3, 5, 10)
  • LayoutDan Osborn
  • Mastered ByRoger Seibel
  • Percussion, DrumsShane Connolly (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 10)
  • PianoStevie Jones (tracks: 10)
  • RapRafe Fitzpatrick (tracks: 6)
  • Recorded ByCameron Malcolm, Marcus MacKay, Stevie Jones
  • Synthesizer [Yamaha CS-5]Alasdair Roberts (tracks: 7)
  • Synthesizer [Yamaha VSS-30]Alasdair Roberts (tracks: 1, 4, 5, 7)
  • TromboneRoss McCrae (tracks: 1, 6, 9)
  • TrumpetRichard Merchant (tracks: 1, 6, 9)
  • Viola da GambaAlison McGillivray (tracks: 5, 8, 10)
  • VocalsHowie Reeve (tracks: 7), Olivia Chaney (tracks: 1, 3 to 5, 8, 10), Rafe Fitzpatrick (tracks: 2, 4, 9), Shane Connolly (tracks: 2, 4, 9), Stevie Jones (tracks: 2, 4, 9)
  • Vocals, Smallpipes [Scottish smallpipes]Donald Lindsay (tracks: 4)
  • Written-ByAlasdair Roberts, F Stanley (tracks: 6), Niel Gow (tracks: 10), PR McLeod, Sr. (tracks: 4), Rafe Fitzpatrick (tracks: 6), Traditional (tracks: 9, 10)


Recorded April 25-30 2012.

© & ℗ 2013 Drag City Inc.


  • Barcode: 781484053422


  • Recorded At – The Diving Bell Lounge



A Wonder Working Stone by Alasdair Roberts & Friends, released 22 January 2013 1. The Merry Wake 2. The Year of the Burning 3. Fusion of Horizons 4. The Wheels of the WorldThe Conundrum 5. The End of Breeding 6. Song Composed in DecemberThe Bluebell PolkaRap Y Clychau Glâs 7. Brother Seed 8. Gave the Green Blessing 9. Scandal and TranceWe Shall Walk Through the Streets of the City 10. The Laverock in the BlackthornOganaich An Oir-Fhuilt BhuidheNeil Gow's Lament For His Second Wife Alasdair and his like-minded folk take a walk around this world and determine that it not so differ. Alasdair Roberts born 8 August 1977 is a Scottish folk musician. He released a number of albums under the name Appendix Out and, following the 2001 album The Night Is Advancing, under his own name. Roberts is also known for his frequent collaborations with other musicians and writers, as well as for being a member of the folk supergroup The Furrow Collective. A Wonder Working Stone. Alasdair Roberts. SingerSongwriter Roberts, Primary Artists. Add Tag. Or consider a donation 130. Bill Callahan. A Wonder Working Stone, 2013. The Merry Wake, 06:15. The Year of the Burning, 05:43. Marshmello FRIENDS. Listen free to Alasdair Roberts & Friends A Wonder Working Stone The Merry Wake, The Year of the Burning and more. 10 tracks 67:27. Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue Song Lyrics for Alasdair Roberts & Friends's A Wonder Working Stone album. Alasdair Roberts & Friends - A Wonder Working Stone Album. Artist: Alasdair Roberts & Friends. Album: A Wonder Working Stone. With A Wonder Working Stone, Alasdair Roberts continues to blur the borders between ancient and modern, between heady myth and harsh reality, and between folk and whatever sounds right in context from the New Orleans funeral dirge incorporated into Scandal and Trance, to the Caledonian blues of Fusion of Horizons. The Wheels of the World is a multi-sectioned yoking of spiritualist fable to antique chant that recalls The Incredible String Band and Song Composed in December a curious alliance of bluebell polka and Gaelic rap. Download: The Wheel. Hello We have detected Русский as your language preference. To change your preferred language, please choose a language using the dropdown. English Deutsch Español Français Italiano 日本語 한국어 Português Brasil Русский. Altre immagini

En rapport avec les Alasdair Roberts & Friends - A Wonder Working Stone